Back to Event Home →

2019 General Conference Delegation


Brothers and Sisters in Christ,
 
As co-chairs of the California-Nevada Conference Delegation, we want to thank you again for the confidence you have placed in our delegation to represent the conference at the special called General Conference 2019 in St. Louis, MO, February 23 to 26, 2019.
 
Our delegation has been meeting monthly to prepare ourselves for the GC since September of 2017. We have invited caucuses of our conference for conversations to hear their thoughts on the various plans submitted by the Commission on the Way Forward. We have shared information among ourselves as we participate in other gatherings around the country and in other parts of the world. We are going through all the petitions submitted in the Advance Daily Christian Advocate (ADCA) as carefully as we can. We have spoken at various gatherings – circuits, caucuses, and local churches – to share our thoughts about the GC and the various plans going before it.
 
In the coming weeks, we will be working with our bishop and the cabinet to make ourselves available to speak at district and other gatherings as appropriate. We are available to speak to any local church.

Please feel free to get in touch with any one of us. We love to hear from you. Most of all, please continue to pray for us as we seek God’s wisdom and guidance as we discern together a way forward for the unity of our Church – and to be the Church where all are welcome!
 
Blessings,
 
Jeffrey Kuan and Emily Allen
Co-chairs, California-Nevada Conference Delegation


 

Clergy Delegation


Jeffrey Kuan

Email: jkuan@cst.edu

Greg Bergquist

Email: gbergquist@gbhem.org

Siosifa Hingano

Email: sifahingano@gmail.com


First Reserve Clergy


Dale Weatherspoon

Email: pastordale316@gmail.com


Clergy Alternates


Felicisimo Cao

Email: felscao@att.net

Elizabeth Brick

Email: revelizabethb@gmail.com 

Schuyler Rhodes

Email: schuylerr@calnevumc.org 

Bener Agtarap

Email: bagtarap@umcdiscipleship.org

Kathy La Point-Collup

Email: kflc@aol.com

Myrna Bernadel-Huey

Email: pastor@fumcsl.org

Motoe Yamada Foor

Email: motoeyamada@gmail.com

Lay Delegation


Emily Allen

Email: ladyemilybug@gmail.com

Burt Yin

Email: burtpyin@gmail.com

Randall Miller

Email: randall4015@hotmail.com


First Reserve Laity


Gayle Shearman

Email: gshearman@comcast.net


Lay Alternates


Mari Kawaguchi

Email: makawaguchi@icloud.com

Ruby Bago

Email: rubyat121@gmail.com

Katherine Kim

Email: Katherineokim@gmail.com

James Eychaner

Email: 1cor1221@gmail.com

Nina Klepac

Email: NinaK1914@gmail.com