Western Jurisdiction Special Session Saturday July 17th 2021

July 16, 2021 | by Admin

Western Jurisdiction Special Session Saturday July 17th 2021

The Western Jurisdiction is gathering for a Special Session on Saturday, July 17, 2021.

Tune in at 10:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM Mountain, 9:00 AM AKDT on YouTube at https://youtu.be/h9g1CSdurSg, Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/wjumc, or the Western Jurisdiction website at https://westernjurisdictionumc.org/special-session/ to watch the virtual Zoom session.

The retirement of the Phoenix Area Episcopal Leader, Bishop Robert T. Hoshibata, is the only item scheduled for the legislative session. Other things to take place are:

  • Worship.
  • A celebration of Bishop Hoshibata's ministry.
  • Reporting from the Five Work Teams from the 2016 Western Jurisdiction Conference.
  • Small-group conversations for the delegates.

Visit https://westernjurisdictionumc.org to find the preliminary written reports from the Five Work Teams and find recent news from the Western Jurisdiction.