A Letter from the CA-NV Conference Delegation

12/18/2018

Brothers and Sisters in Christ,
 
As co-chairs of the California-Nevada Conference Delegation, we want to thank you again for the confidence you have placed in our delegation to represent the conference at the special called General Conference 2019 in St. Louis, MO, February 23 to 26, 2019.
 
Our delegation has been meeting monthly to prepare ourselves for the GC since September of 2017. We have invited caucuses of our conference for conversations to hear their thoughts on the various plans submitted by the Commission on the Way Forward. We have shared information among ourselves as we participate in other gatherings around the country and in other parts of the world. We are going through all the petitions submitted in the Advance Daily Christian Advocate (ADCA) as carefully as we can. We have spoken at various gatherings – circuits, caucuses, and local churches – to share our thoughts about the GC and the various plans going before it.
 
In the coming weeks, we will be working with our bishop and the cabinet to make ourselves available to speak at district and other gatherings as appropriate. We are available to speak to any local church.
 
Here is the list of the delegates who will be attending the GC 2019:
 
Laity
 
Delegates:
Emily Allen ladyemilybug@gmail.com
Burt Yin burtpyin@gmail.com
Randall Miller randall4015@hotmail.com
 
First Reserve:
Gayle Shearman gshearman@comcast.net
 
Alternates:
Mari Kawaguchi makawaguchi@icloud.com
Ruby Bago rubyat121@gmail.com
Katherine Kim Katherineokim@gmail.com
James Eychaner 1cor1221@gmail.com
Nina Klepac NinaK1914@gmail.com
 
Clergy
 
Delegates:
Jeffrey Kuan jkuan@cst.edu
Greg Bergquist gbergquist@gbhem.org
Siosifa Hingano sifahingano@gmail.com
 
First Reserve:
Dale Weatherspoon pastordale316@gmail.com
 
Alternates:
Felicisimo Cao felscao@att.net
Elizabeth Brick revelizabethb@gmail.com
Schuyler Rhodes schuylerr@calnevumc.org
Bener Agtarap bagtarap@umcdiscipleship.org
Kathy La Point-Collup kflc@aol.com
Myrna Bernadel-Huey pastor@fumcsl.org
Motoe Yamada Foor motoeyamada@gmail.com
 
Please feel free to get in touch with any one of us. We love to hear from you. Most of all, please continue to pray for us as we seek God’s wisdom and guidance as we discern together a way forward for the unity of our Church – and to be the Church where all are welcome!
 
Blessings,
 
Jeffrey Kuan and Emily Allen
Co-chairs, California-Nevada Conference Delegation
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

comments powered by Disqus

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTERS


CONTACT INFORMATION
California-Nevada Conference
1350 Halyard Drive
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(916) 374-1500

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.