Core Team

First Name Last Name Email City Role Responsibility
Samuel Yun samuel.yun@cnumc.org Oakland Chair
Gwen Bortner gwen@gwenbortner.com Merced Secretary
Blake Busick blake.busick@cnumc.org West Sacramento Member Ex-Officio, Ext Cab, nonvoting
Minerva Carcaño West Sacramento Member Ex-Officio, Bishop, nonvoting
Karl Coulter karl.coulter@cnumc.org Gridley Member At Large
Staci Current stacic@calnevumc.org Millbrae Member Ex-Officio, Ext Cab, nonvoting
George Edd-Bennett George.eddbennett@cnumc.org Lodi Member Compassion and Justice MFA Convener
Selby Ewing selbye@calnevumc.org Member Ex Officio-Director of Communications, NV
Margie Gong margiegong@sbcglobal.net Cupertino Member At Large
Shinya Goto shinyag@calnevumc.org West Sacramento Member Ex-Officio, Ext Cab, nonvoting
Samuel Hong SamuelH@calnevumc.org San Jose Member Ex-Officio, Ext Cab, nonvoting
Theon Johnson III theon.johnson@cnumc.org Oakland Member Partners in Ministry MFA Convener
Diane Knudsen dianek@calnevumc.org West Sacramento Member Ex-Officio, Conference Treasurer, nonvoting
Tikiko Lesuma tikiko.lesuma@cnumc.org Sacramento Member Congregational Development MFA Convener
Adi Nabou adimere.nabou@cnumc.org Santa Rosa Member At Large
David Niu davidn@calnevumc.org Sacramento Member Ex officio member - cabinet representative - nonvoting
Micheal Pope micheal@aseb.org Concord Member Conference Lay Leader
Shijung Shim shijung.shim@cnumc.org Castro Valley Member At Large
Kristin Stoneking kristin.stoneking@cnumc.org Berkeley Member Ex-Officio, CFA Chair, nonvoting
Motoe Yamada Foor motoe.yamadafoor@cnumc.org Sacramento Member Leadership Development MFA Convener
Jorge Domingues jorged@calnevumc.org West Sacramento Staff Ex-Officio, Ext Cab, nonvoting