Diane Knudsen Elected to Jurisdictional Office; Third Ballot Taken

July 17, 2008

Diane Knudsen, Treasurer of the California-Nevada Annual Conference, was elected Treasurer for the Western Jurisdiction for the new quadrennium this afternoon.

A third ballot was taken at 4:23 p.m. PDT. Balloting was closed at 4:25 p.m. PDT.

When Plenary resumed a correction to the second ballot count was made: Carolyn Waters received one vote (rather than 5) and Bau Dang 4 (rather than 6).